PA-Wrestling.com
Marple Newtown Fighting Tigers Wrestling District 1
Central League
2016-2017 Varsity Schedule
Season Record: 8-7 (4-4 league)

Date Opponent    
Sat. Dec 10 Winter Viking Classic
at Upper Merion HS
3rd place  
Wed. Dec 14 Harriton * W 70-3  
Sat. Dec 17 Nottingham Invitational
at Hamilton North HS (NJ)
4th place  
Wed. Dec 21 at Radnor * L 41-24  
Wed. Jan 4 Ridley * W 42-24  
Wed. Jan 11 at Upper Darby *
Alumni Night
L 52-17  
Fri. Jan 13 Springfield Delco * W 42-30  
Sat. Jan 14 Dallastown Duals
at Dallastown HS
details  
  at Dallastown
Quarterfinals
L 67-7  
  vs. Kennard Dale
Consolations
W 35-34  
  vs. Manheim Township
Placing Round
5th place
L 43-18  
Fri. Jan 20
Sat. Jan 21
New Oxford Invitational
at New Oxford HS
16th place  
Wed. Jan 25 at Haverford High *
Youth Appreciation Night
L 39-34  
Wed. Feb 1 Penncrest * L 45-27  
Sat. Feb 4 Cougar Duals
at Martin Luther King HS - details
TBA  
  vs. Valley
Prelims
Prelim
W 39-35  
  vs. Academy Park
Quarterfinals
W 39-25  
  vs. Westtown School
Semifinals, Consolation Rd 3
Semifinal
W 47-24  
  vs. Malvern Prep
1st, 3rd, 5th, 7th place finals
1st place
L 70-5  
Wed. Feb 8 at Strath Haven * W 54-20  
Sat. Feb 18 Central League Championships
at Ridley HS
7th place Tournament Video
Sat. Feb 25 District 1 AAA West
at Spring-Ford HS
10th place Tournament Video
Fri. Mar 3
Sat. Mar 4
South East AAA Regional
at Souderton HS
36th place Tournament Video

* League dual meet (regular season)
# Post season dual meet

Please send any corrections to email@pa-wrestling.com.

Copyright © 2017 PA-Wrestling.com LLC | Privacy Policy