PA-Wrestling.com
District 1 High School Wrestling

Last season, PA-Wrestling.com started a new service to record video of regular season dual meets within District 1. In 2016-17, we will once again bring you some of the best dual meets from District 1 wrestling. We continue to hope this service will help enhance the fan experience as well as create additional exposure for District 1 wrestling around the state and beyond.

YouTube We plan to present a "Match of the Week" each week during the 2016-17 regular season along with some other matchups as well.  All matches will be recorded and posted to our YouTube channel the day after the match.  Subscribe to our channel and enable notifications so you are notified as soon as we post any videos.

Back for another season is former Phoenixville head coach Joe Youngblood, who will provide commentary during the matches.  Joe may be joined by special guests for some matches as well!

The goal is to cover as many different teams from around District 1 as possible while still covering some of the best matchups.

There is no fee to watch any of the videos.

2016-17 District 1 Match of the Week Video Schedule

Date Match Information  
Sat. Dec 10 Brian Bealer Memorial Bear Duals finals (@ Boyertown) Video link
Wed. Dec 14 Neshaminy @ West Chester Rustin Video link
Wed. Jan 11 Downingtown East @ West Chester Henderson Video link
Wed. Jan 18 Methacton @ Boyertown Video link
Wed. Jan 25 West Chester East @ Downingtown West Video link
Thur. Jan 26 (4) Owen J. Roberts vs (13) Coatesville
   District 1-AAA Duals first round
Video link
Thur. Jan 26 (8) West Chester Rustin vs (9) Upper Darby
   District 1-AAA Duals first round
Video link
Wed. Feb 1 Methacton @ Owen J. Roberts Video link
Fri. Feb 3 (3) Methacton vs (6) Downingtown West
   District 1-AAA Duals quarterfinal
Video link
Fri. Feb 3 (1) Boyertown vs (5) Garnet Valley
   District 1-AAA Duals semifinal
Video link
Sat. Feb 4 (3) Methacton vs (4) Owen J. Roberts
   District 1-AAA Duals consolation semifinal
Video link
Sat. Feb 4 (1) Boyertown vs (2) Council Rock South
   District 1-AAA Duals championship final
Video link
Wed. Feb 8 Upper Darby @ Garnet Valley Video link
Sat. Feb 18 PAC Championships (finals only) @ Boyertown Video link
Sat. Feb 25 District 1 AAA West finals @ Spring-Ford Video link
Sat. Mar 4 South East AAA Regional finals @ Souderton Video link

Check back often for the latest matches on our schedule. The schedule is subject to change at any time.

Copyright © 2017 PA-Wrestling.com LLC | Privacy Policy